Staff Student Liaison Committee

and Student Representation

Student-Staff Liaison Committees (SSLCs) are one of the most important bodies in the School.

Student feedback is extremely important to the School...students are strongly encouraged to voice their views and to make suggestions for improvement...

Their purpose is to create a formal forum for students to discuss their experience, both in and outside of the classroom, with LSE staff.

SSLCs are a shared, collaborative endeavour between Departments, the Students’ Union, central School Services, and, most importantly, students themselves.

Students are elected in the first two weeks of Michaelmas Term to represent the views of his/her peers at their departmental Staff-Student Liaison Committees (SSLC).

We assume that those elected are happy to remain in the role each year of their course.

Read through this to find out more 'What is a Student Academic Representative?'. Information on how to become one for the Language Centre will be communicated at the start of each academic year.

At the Language Centre we have an SSLC for our undergraduate programmes which meets once in the Michaelmas Term and once in the Lent term.

Our SSLC is chaired by the Director of the Language Centre and the meetings address wider Departmental and School issues and matters relating to the student teaching and learning experience. Our Programme Directors are members and the Committee Secretary is our BSc Programme Manager.

We would like to have two representatives from each of our programmes for each cohort. (i.e. 2 students from our BSc Language, Culture and Society; 2 students from our BSc International Relations and Chinese for each year).

Dates of meetings and details of student representatives will appear here.

Undergraduate Staff Student Liaison Committee (SSLC): meeting dates

Michaelmas Term

Week 5: Wednesday 19 October 2022 at 10am
Location: Online

Lent Term

Week 5: Wednesday 15 February 2023 at 10am
Location: Online

Departmental Teaching Committee (DTC): meeting dates

Michaelmas Term

Week 7: Wednesday 9 November 2022 at 1pm
Location: Online

Lent Term

Week 7: Wednesday 01 March 2023 at 1pm
Location: Online

Your Academic Representatives

MARLENE_LEISS

Marlene Leiss
M.S.Leiss@lse.ac.uk

BSc Language, Culture and Society
2019/20 cohort

ASTRID_GIRON

Astrid Giron
A.Giron@lse.ac.uk

BSc Language, Culture and Society
2019/20 cohort

SIMON_SEPESI

Simon Sepesi
S.G.Sepesi@lse.ac.uk

BSc International Relations and Chinese
2019/20 cohort

.ALDER_ANNABEL

Annabel Alder
A.Alder@lse.ac.uk

BSc International Relations and Chinese
2019/20 cohort

Malou van Draanen Glismann

Malou Van-Draanen-Glismann
M.C.Van-Draanen-Glismann@lse.ac.uk

BSc International Relations and Chinese
2020/21 cohort

Emilio Bujosa

Emilio Bujosa
E.Bujosa@lse.ac.uk

BSc International Relations and Chinese
2020/21 cohort

Qiuyi He

Qiuyi He
Q.He7@lse.ac.uk

BSc Language, Culture and Society
2020/21 cohort

202006351

Phoebe Nelson
P.Nelson2@lse.ac.uk

BSc Language, Culture and Society
2021/22 cohort

202150233

Margaryta Popova
M.Popova3@lse.ac.uk

BSc Language, Culture and Society
2021/22 cohort

Kajsa_LENZ

Kajsa Lenz
K.Lenz@lse.ac.uk

BSc Language, Culture and Society
2021/22 cohort

202106828

Aidan Cross
A.Cross1@lse.ac.uk

BSc International Relations and Chinese
2021/22 cohort

Eve_TROPPER

Eve Tropper
E.R.Tropper@lse.ac.uk

BSc International Relations and Chinese
2021/22 cohort

202133696

Lucile Ermeneux
L.C.Ermeneux@lse.ac.uk

BSc International Relations and Chinese
2021/22 cohort

pippa_bridges

Pippa Bridges
p.l.bridges@lse.ac.uk

BSc Language, Culture and Society
2022/23 cohort

male-silhouette-200x200

Derin Bohcaci
d.bohcaci@lse.ac.uk

BSc Language, Culture and Society
2022/23 cohort

male-silhouette-200x200

Hedi Deban
h.deban@lse.ac.uk

BSc International Relations and Chinese
2022/23 cohort

Sadiyya_Khan

Sadiyya Khan
s.khan72@lse.ac.uk

BSc Language, Culture and Society
2022/23 cohort

female-silhouette-200x200

Alice Porcu
a.porcu@lse.ac.uk

BSc International Relations and Chinese
2022/23 cohort