Staff Student Liaison Committee

and Student Representation

Student-Staff Liaison Committees (SSLCs) are one of the most important bodies in the School.

Student feedback is extremely important to the School...students are strongly encouraged to voice their views and to make suggestions for improvement...

Their purpose is to create a formal forum for students to discuss their experience, both in and outside of the classroom, with LSE staff.

SSLCs are a shared, collaborative endeavour between Departments, the Students’ Union, central School Services, and, most importantly, students themselves.

Students are elected in the first two weeks of Michaelmas Term to represent the views of his/her peers at their departmental Staff-Student Liaison Committees (SSLC).

Read through this to find out more 'What is a Student Academic Representative (STAR)?'. Information on how to become one for the Language Centre will be communicated at the start of each academic year.

At the Language Centre we have an SSLC for our undergraduate programmes which meets once in the Michaelmas Term and once in the Lent term.

Our SSLC is chaired by the Director of the Language Centre and the meetings address wider Departmental and School issues and matters relating to the student teaching and learning experience. Our Programme Directors are members and the Committee Secretary is our BSc Programme Manager.

We have two representatives from each of our programmes for each cohort. (i.e. 2 students from our BSc Language, Culture and Society; 2 students from our BSc International Relations and Chinese for each year).

Dates of meetings and details of student representatives will appear here.

Undergraduate SSLC: meeting dates

Michaelmas Term

Week 5: Wednesday, 28 October  2020, 13:00-14:00
Location: Online

Lent Term

Week 5: Wednesday, 17 February 2021, 13:00-14:00
Location: Online

Your Academic Representatives

MARLENE_LEISS

Marlene Leiss
M.S.Leiss@lse.ac.uk

BSc Language, Culture and Society
2019/20 cohort

ASTRID_GIRON

Astrid Giron
A.Giron@lse.ac.uk

BSc Language, Culture and Society
2019/20 cohort

Ilia Ioannidi_2

Ilia Ioannidi
I.Ioannidi@lse.ac.uk

BSc Language, Culture and Society
2019/20 cohort

TANYA_MARWAHA200x200

Tanya Marwaha
T.Marwaha1@lse.ac.uk

BSc International Relations and Chinese
2019/20 cohort

MAILYS_ETIENNE

Maïlys Etienne
M.E.Etienne@lse.ac.uk

BSc International Relations and Chinese
2019/20 cohort

Malou van Draanen Glismann

Malou Van-Draanen-Glismann
M.C.Van-Draanen-Glismann@lse.ac.uk

BSc International Relations and Chinese
2020/21 cohort

Emilio Bujosa

Emilio Bujosa
E.Bujosa@lse.ac.uk

BSc International Relations and Chinese
2020/21 cohort

Qiuyi He

Qiuyi He
Q.He7@lse.ac.uk

BSc Language, Culture and Society
2020/21 cohort