1300-300-PEOPLEbanner2

People

LSE Health comprises more than 50 staff, including those from affiliated departments.

Visiting staff and research students from the Departments of Social Policy and Health Policy also work with us.

Management Committee

Professor Elias Mossialos

Professor Elias Mossialos
Brian Abel-Smith Professor of Health Policy; Director, LSE Health; Co-Director, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies

 COW.2.12
+44 (0)20 7955 7564
e.a.mossialos@lse.ac.uk

Alistair 2

Professor Alistair McGuire
Professor of Health Economics; Head of Department of Health Policy; Chair, LSE Health

COW.2.02
+44 (0)20 7955 6375 
a.j.mcguire@lse.ac.uk

Rocco 3

Dr Rocco Friebel
Assistant Professor of Health Policy; Deputy Director, LSE Health

Room COW.2.09
+44 (0)20 7955 5489
R.Friebel@lse.ac.uk

Dr Panos Kanavos

Dr Panos Kanavos
Associate Professor of International Health Policy; Deputy Director, LSE Health

COW.1.05
+44 (020 7955 6802 
p.g.kanavos@lse.ac.uk

Lucy Kanya_200 x 200

Dr Lucy Kanya
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow; Deputy Director, LSE Health

COW.4.10
+44 (0)20 7107 5134
L.Kanya@lse.ac.uk

Huseyin Naci 200x200

Dr Huseyin Naci
Associate Professor of Health Economics; Deputy Director, LSE Health

COW.3.01
+44 (0)20 7955 6874
h.naci@lse.ac.uk

Vyzantiadou Sofia 1

Sofia Vyzantiadou
Centre Manager 

COW 3.05
+44 (0)20 7955 7392 
s.vyzantiadou@lse.ac.uk 


CENTRE STAFF

Academic Research & Policy

Mrigesh2

Dr Mrigesh Bhatia
Assistant Professor of Health Policy

COW 1.04
+44 (0)20 7955 6416
m.r.bhatia@lse.ac.uk

AviCherla

Avi Cherla
Health Policy Consultant

COW 2.15
+44 (0)20 7107 5683
A.J.Cherla@lse.ac.uk

Dr Ernestina Coast

Dr Ernestina Coast
Associate Professor of Population Studies              

OLD M2.24
+44 (0)20 7955 6335
e.coast@lse.ac.uk

Sahan

Sahan Jayawardana
Research Officer

COW 2.15
+44 (0)20 7955 6961
s.a.jayawardana@lse.ac.uk

Charlotte

Charlotte Johnston-Webber
Research Assistant

COW 2.03
+44 (0)20 7955 6598
C.Johnston-Webber@lse.ac.uk

Rebecca 2

Rebecca Forman
Health Policy Consultant

COW 2.15
+44 (0)20 7107 5485
R.M.Forman@lse.ac.uk

Ilias 200x200

Ilias Kyriopoulos
Assistant Professor 

COW 3.03
+44 (0)20 7955 5405
i.kyriopoulos@lse.ac.uk

Philippa 200x200

Dr Philipa Mladovsky
Assistant Professor of International Development

020 7955 7298
p.mladovsky@lse.ac.uk

Zlatko

Dr Zlatko Nikoloski
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

COW 2.13
+44 (0)20 7955 7397
z.nikoloski@lse.ac.uk

irene (200200)

Dr Irene Papanicolas
Associate Professor of Health Economics

COW 3.04
+44 (0)20 7955 6472
i.n.papanicolas@lse.ac.uk

Schneider_Eric_2020

Dr Eric Schneider 
Associate Professor, Department of Economic History 

SAR 5.18
+44 (0) 20 7852 3680
e.b.schneider@lse.ac.uk

Elisa1

Elisa Sicuri
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

COW 2.03
e.sicuri@lse.ac.uk

Andrew-Street-Dec2019

Professor Andrew Street
Professor of Health Economics

COW 1.02
+44 2071075208
a.street@lse.ac.uk

Stockel Jannis

Jannis Stöckel 
Research Officer

COW G.08
j.stockel@lse.ac.uk  

Clare W 2

Dr Clare Wenham
Assistant Professor of Global Health Policy

COW 1.03
+44 (0)20 7955 6592
c.wenham@lse.ac.uk

 

 

RESEARCH UNITS, PLATFORMS & HUBS

African Health Observatory - Platform on Health Systems & Policies


Beth_Kreling_2018_200x200px

Beth Kreling
Senior Policy Fellow (Operational Lead)

COW 4.01
+44 (0)20 7955 6277
b.kreling@lse.ac.uk

Dorothy Chisare-200x200

Dorothy Chisare
Research Officer 

COW 4.03
D.Chisare@lse.ac.uk

LesongConteh

Dr Lesong Conteh
Associate Professorial Research Fellow

COW 4.04
+44 (0)20 7107 5697
L.Conteh@lse.ac.uk

Charles 1

Dr Charles Ebikeme
Policy Officer 

COW 4.03
+44 (0)20  7852 3795
C.Ebikeme@lse.ac.uk

Alexia 1

Alexia Honore (Maternity Leave)
Programme Administrative & Finance Officer 

COW 4.03
+44 (0) 20 7955 6474
A.Honore@lse.ac.uk

Moji-Ogunkanmi-200x200

Mojirayo Ogunkanmi
Programme Administrative & Finance Officer (Maternity Cover)

COW 4.03
M.O.Ogunkanmi@lse.ac.uk

Katie S 1

Katie Shuford
Policy Officer (Maternity Leave)

COW 4.03
+44 (0)20 7852 3775
K.V.Shuford@lse.ac.uk

Bryony-Simmons

Bryony Simmons
Research Officer (Maternity Cover)

COW 4.03
b.n.simmons@lse.ac.uk

 

European Observatory

John 1

Dr Jonathan Cylus
Technical Officer and Senio Research Fellow & Hub Coordinator 

COW 4.02
+44 (0)20 7955 7295
j.d.cylus@lse.ac.uk

cristina-200-200

Dr Cristina Hernández-Quevedo
Research Fellow in Health Economics

COW 4.05
+44 (0)20 7955 6342 
c.hernandez-quevedo@lse.ac.uk

Ms Sherry Merkur

Sherry Merkur
Research Fellow in Health Policy

COW 4.05
+44 (0)20 7955 6194
s.m.merkur@lse.ac.uk

Anna Sagan 2

Anna Sagan
Research Fellow

COW 4.05
+44 (0)20 7955 6712
a.sagan@lse.ac.uk

GemmaW

Gemma Williams
Research Fellow

COW 4.05
G.A.Williams@lse.ac.uk

Florian Tille

Florian Tille
Technical Officer

COW 4.05
F.Tille@lse.ac.uk


 

Global Health Initiative

JustinParkhurst_200x200px

Dr Justin Parkhurst
Associate Professor of Global Health Policy,
Global Health Initiative Chair

COW 2.08
+44 (0)20 7955 7540
j.parkhurst@lse.ac.uk

Beth_Kreling_2018_200x200px

Beth Kreling
Senior Policy Fellow, 
Global Health Initiative Deputy Chair

COW 4.01
+44 (0)20 7955 6277
b.kreling@lse.ac.uk

Carlson Nkwain

Carlson Nkwain 
Research Communications Officer

COW 4.03
C.Nkwain@lse.ac.uk

mylene2-200200

Dr Mylene Lagarde
Associate Professor of Health Economics

COW 3.02 
+44 (0)20 7955 5306 
m.lagarde@lse.ac.uk

TizianaLeone

Dr Tiziana Leone
Associate Professor in Health and International Development

CON 8.11 
+44 (0)20 7955 7515
t.leone@lse.ac.uk

 

Global Surgery Policy Unit- RCS England & LSE

 

Rocco 3

Dr Rocco Friebel
Assistant Professor of Health Policy; GSPU Director

Room COW 2.09
+44 (0)20 7955 5489
R.Friebel@lse.ac.uk

Martilord cropped

Dr Martilord Ifeanyichi
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 

Room COW 1.12
M.I.Ifeanyichi@lse.ac.uk


 

Medical Technology Research Group (MTRG)

Dr Panos Kanavos

Dr Panos Kanavos
Associate Professor of International Health Policy; MTRG 

COW 1.05
+44 (020 7955 6802 
p.g.kanavos@lse.ac.uk

JGill

Jennifer Gill 
Associate Director

COW G.04 
J.Gill7@lse.ac.uk

Olina

Olina Efthymiadou
Research Associate

COW G.06
A.Efthymiadou@lse.ac.uk

Anna-Maria 1

Anna-Maria Fontrier
Senior Researcher, Medical Technology Research Group

COW G.06
A.Fontrier@lse.ac.uk

Mrs Hala Hourani

Hala Hourani
Project Manager 

COW G.07
+44 (0)20 7107 5259
h.hourani@lse.ac.uk

MackenzieMills_200x200px

Mackenzie Mills
Research Associate

COW G.06
+44 (0)20 3486 2609
M.J.Mills@lse.ac.uk

Aurelio

Aurelio Miracolo
Research Associate

COW G.06
+44 (0)20 7107 5188
A.Miracolo@lse.ac.uk

Erica

Erica Visintin
Research Officer

COW G.06
e.visintin@lse.ac.uk


 

Ageing and Health Incentives Lab (AHIL)

 

Joan-CostaiFont

Dr Joan Costa-Font
Associate Professor of Health Economics

COW 1.06
+44 (0)20 7955 6484
j.costa-font@lse.ac.uk

MatteoGalizzi

Dr Matteo M. Galizzi
Assistant Professor of Behavioural Economics

OLD 2.35
+44 (0)20 7955 6501 
m.m.galizzi@lse.ac.uk


 

 

Visiting Staff

 

 

 

 

 

Twitter

LSE Health Policy LSEHealthPolicy

💻Online webinar alert! 📅Tuesday 27 Sept 🕛2pm Join Dr Ritesh Maharaj exploring 'Is there an association between t… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

6 hours ago

Reply Retweet Favorite

LSE Health Policy LSEHealthPolicy

Read @JoanCostaiFont & Cristina Vilaplana-Prieto’s new study! 📜 💭The study expands on the formation of biased expe… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

yesterday

Reply Retweet Favorite

Contact us

Address

LSE Health, Cowdray House, London School of Economics and Political Science, Houghton Street, London WC2A 2AE

Follow us

Twiiter