People-page-banner

People

Meet the Department

Senior Management Team

Senior Management Team

 

Alistair 2

Professor Alistair McGuire
Head of Department and Chair in Health Economics

Room COW.2.02
+44 (0)20 7955 6375
A.J.McGuire@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Andrew-Street-Dec2019

Professor Andrew Street
Deputy Head of Department 

Doctoral Programme Director

Room COW.1.02
+44 (0)20 7107 5208
A.Street@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Milena 3

Milena Vasileva
Department Manager

Room COW.3.13
+44 (0)20 7955 6840
M.Vasileva@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Academic Staff

Academic Staff

Michael-Anderson

Dr Michael Anderson
LSE Fellow

Room COW.2.15
M.Anderson5@lse.ac.uk



 

Miqdad_Asaria_200x200

Dr Miqdad Asaria
Assistant Professor

Room COW.3.07
M.Asaria@lse.ac.uk 

 


 

Pepita 3

Dr Pepita Barlow
Assistant Professor

Room COW.2.05
+44 (0)20 7955 5380
P.Barlow@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Mrigesh2

Dr Mrigesh Bhatia
Lecturer in Health Policy

Room COW.1.04
+44 (0)20 7955 6416
M.R.Bhatia@lse.ac.uk

 


 

ACarter 200x200

Dr Alex Carter 
Senior Lecturer in Practice

Room COW.2.10
+44 (0)20 7107 5699
a.w.carter@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Joan-CostaiFont

Professor Joan Costa-Font
Professor

Room COW.1.06
+44 (0)20 7955 6484
J.Costa-Font@lse.ac.uk

 


 

 

Rocco 3

Dr Rocco Friebel
Assistant Professor

Room COW.2.09
+44 (0)20 7955 5489
R.Friebel@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Valentina 1

Dr Valentina Iemmi
LSE Fellow

Room COW.4.06
+44 (0)20 7852 3594
V.Iemmi@lse.ac.uk 

 


 

C.Jones 1

Dr Catherine Jones
Guest Teacher

Room COW.4.06
+44 (0)20 7107 5183
C.Jones11@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Panos Kanavos

Dr Panos Kanavos
Associate Professor

Room COW.1.05
+44 (0)20 7955 6802
P.G.Kanavos@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Ilias 200x200

Dr Ilias Kyriopoulos
Assistant Professor

Room COW.3.06
+44 (0)20 7955 5405
I.Kyriopoulos@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Martin

Professor Martin Knapp
Professor of Health and Social Care Policy
Professorial Research Fellow (CPEC)

Room COW.4.03
+44 (0)20 7955 6225
M.Knapp@lse.ac.uk

 


 

mylene2-200200

Dr Mylene Lagarde
Associate Professor

Room COW.3.02
+44 (0)20 7107 5306
M.Lagarde@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Professor Elias Mossialos

Professor Elias Mossialos
Brian Abel-Smith Professor of Health Policy; Director, LSE Health; Co-Director, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies

Room COW.2.12
+44 (0)20 7955 7564
E.A.Mossialos@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Huseyin Naci 200x200

Dr Huseyin Naci
Associate Professor, Director of Teaching

Room COW.3.01
+44 (0)20 7955 6874
H.Naci@lse.ac.uk

 


 

irene (200200)

Dr Irene Papanicolas
Associate Professor (on academic leave for 22/23)

Room COW.3.04
+44 (0)20 7955 6472
I.N.Papanicolas@lse.ac.uk

 


 

JustinParkhurst_200x200px

Dr Justin Parkhurst
Associate Professor

Room COW.2.08
+44 (0)20 7955 7540
J.Parkhurst@lse.ac.uk

 


 

divya-200-200

Dr Divya Srivastava
Guest Teacher

Room COW.3.03
+44 (0)20 7107 5131
D.Srivastava@lse.ac.uk


 


 

Ranjeeta 1

Dr Ranjeeta Thomas
Assistant Professor

Room COW 2.07
+44 (0)20 7955 6735
R.A.Thomas@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Clare W 3

Dr Clare Wenham
Associate Professor

Room COW.1.03
+44 (0)20 7955 6592
C.Wenham@lse.ac.uk

 


 

George Wharton

George A. Wharton
Senior Lecturer in Practice

Room COW.2.14
+44 (0)20 7955 5488
G.A.Wharton@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Olivier LI

Dr Olivier Wouters
Assistant Professor of Health Policy

Room COW 2.06
+44 (0)20 7852 3570
O.J.Wouters@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Professional Services Staff

Department Managers

 

Milena 3

Milena Vasileva
Department Manager

Room COW.3.13
+44 (0)20 7955 6840
M.Vasileva@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Amanda_Gaddes_200-200

Amanda Gaddes
Deputy Department Manager

Room COW.3.11B
+44 (0)20 7955 7774
A.Gaddes@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Rana James

Rana James
Department Administrator

Room COW.3.12
+44 (0)20 7955 695
R.R.James1@lse.ac.uk 

 

Postgraduate Taught Programmes

For all enquiries related to:

- MSc International Health Policy
- MSc International Health Policy (Health Economics)
- MSc Global Health Policy
- MSc Health Policy, Planning and Financing
- MSc Health Data Science

please email healthpolicy@lse.ac.uk.


 

200-200-Tash Dalling

Tash Dalling
MSc Programmes Manager

Room COW.3.11
+44 (0)20 7955 6574
healthpolicy@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dina 2

Dr Dina Davaki
MSc International Health Policy Placements Officer

Room SHF.1.01
+44 (0)20 7955 6286
K.Davaki@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Chris Roberts

Christopher Roberts 
Postgraduate Programmes Administrator (PhD and MSc)

Room COW.3.11
+44 (0)20 7852 3621
healthpolicy@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Zaina-200-200

Zaina Salama
Postgraduate Programmes Administrator (PhD and MSc)

Room COW.3.11
+44 (0)20 7107 5381
healthpolicy@lse.ac.uk

 

Executive Programmes

For all enquiries related to:

- Executive MSc in Health Economics, Outcomes and Management in Cardiovascular Sciences 
- Executive MSc in Health Economics, Policy and Management 
- Executive MSc in Evaluation of Health Care Intervention and Outcomes

please email healthpolicy.exec@lse.ac.uk.


  

200_200_Jacqueline_McAndrew

Jacqueline McAndrew
Executive MSc Programmes Manager

Room COW.3.11
+44 (0)20 7107 5698
J.A.McAndrew@lse.ac.uk

 

 


 

hayley-briars-200-200

Hayley Briars
Executive MSc Programmes Administrator

Room COW.3.11
+44 (0)20 7107 5191
H.M.Briars@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Alex Rose
Executive MSc Programmes Administrator

Room COW.3.11
+44 (0)20 7107 5379
healthpolicy.exec@lse.ac.uk

 

Postgraduate Research Programmes

For all enquiries related to our PhD Programmes please email healthpolicy.phd@lse.ac.uk.


 

200-200-Tash Dalling

Tash Dalling
MSc Programmes Manager

Room COW.3.11
+44 (0)20 7955 6574
healthpolicy@lse.ac.uk

 


 


 Chris Roberts

Christopher Roberts 
Postgraduate Programmes Administrator (PhD and MSc)

Room COW.3.11
+44 (0)20 7852 3621
healthpolicy@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Zaina-200-200

Zaina Salama
Postgraduate Programmes Administrator (PhD and MSc)

Room COW.3.11
+44 (0)20 7107 5381
healthpolicy@lse.ac.uk

 

Research Management and Administration

 


 

JoBrown

Jo Brown
CPEC Administrator

j.r.brown3@lse.ac.uk

 

 


 

Female Silhouette

Janice Dickson
Research Support Officer,  Care Policy and Evaluation Centre (CPEC)

J.K.Dickson@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Alexia 1

Alexia Honore
Finance and Administrative Officer for the African Health Observatory - Platform on Health Systems and Policies (AHOP)

Room COW.4.03
+44 (0) 20 7955 6474
a.honore@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Mrs Hala Hourani

Hala Hourani
Project Co-ordinator, Medical Technology Research Group, LSE Health

Room COW.G.07

+44 (0)20 7107 5259
H.Hourani@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Angela Mehta
Manager, Care Policy and Evaluation Centre (CPEC)

Room COW.4.07
+44 (0)20 7955 6238
A.Mehta3@lse.ac.uk

 


 

male-silhouette

Sergio Rotundo
Research Support Officer

Room LCH.1.01
S.Rotundo@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Susana Sidders
NIHR SSCR Administrative Assistant

s.i.sidders@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Rebekah Smith
STRiDE Project Assistant

r.smith12@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Vyzantiadou Sofia 1

Sofia Vyzantiadou
LSE Health Centre Manager 

COW 3.05
+44 (0)20 7955 7392 
s.vyzantiadou@lse.ac.uk 

 

 

 

 

Communications and Marketing

For all enquiries related to Communications, please email healthpolicy.comms@lse.ac.uk.

For all enquiries related to Marketing, please email healthpolicy.marketing@lse.ac.uk


 

Vacant
Communications and Marketing Manager

Room COW.3.10
healthpolicy.comms@lse.ac.uk
healthpolicy.marketing@lse.ac.uk

 

200-200-Xiaoran-xu

Xiaoran Xu
Communications and Marketing Officer

Room COW.3.12
healthpolicy.comms@lse.ac.uk
healthpolicy.marketing@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Guest Lecturers 

Guest Lecturers

Dr Jeroen Bax 
Professor of Cardiology and President of ESC
European Society of Cardiology 

Dr Martin Cowie
Chair in Cardiology
Imperial College London

Dr Eduardo Gomez
Senior Lecturer in International Development and Emerging Economies 
King's College London

Dr Allan Hackshaw
Professor of Epidemiology and Medical Statistics
UCL

Dr Michael Holland
Medical Director
South London and Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Brittany Jones
Management and Executive Education specialist

Professor Paulus Kirkhof
Director of the Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Chair in Cardiovascular Medicine
University of Birmingham

Dr Mark Newman
Reader in Evidence-informed Policy and Practice
UCL

Dr Jennifer Palmer
Assistant Professor
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicin

Dr Maria Raikou
Associate Professor
University of Piraeus

 

 Research Staff

LSE Health

Michael 1

Dr Michael Anderson
LSE Fellow 

Room COW.2.15
+44 (0)20 7106 1318
M.Anderson5@lse.ac.uk

 

Carlos Bana

Carlos A. Bana e Costa
Research Associate, Medical Technology Research Group (MTRG)

C.Bana@lse.ac.uk

 

 


 

Maeve Bognini_200px

Maeve Bognini
NIHR Pre-Doctoral Fellow

COW 1.12
M.Bognini@lse.ac.uk

 

 


 

Danitza

Danitza Chávez-Montoya
Research Associate, Medical Technology Research Group (MTRG)

D.L.Chavez-Montoya@lse.ac.uk

 


 

AviCherla

Avi Cherla
Health Policy Consultant

COW.2.15
+44 (0)20 7107 5683
A.J.Cherla@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dorothy Chisare-200x200

Dorothy Chisare
Research Officer in African Health Systems

D.Chisare@lse.ac.uk

 


 

LesongConteh

Dr Lesong Conteh
Associate Professorial Research Fellow

Room COW.4.04
L.Conteh@lse.ac.uk

 


 

John 1

Dr Jonathan Cylus
Research Fellow

Room COW.4.02
+44 (0)20 7955 7295
J.D.Cylus@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Olina

Olina Efthymiadou
Research Associate, Medical Technology Research Group (MTRG)

COW G.06
A.Efthymiadou@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Anna-Maria-Frontier_200x200px

Anna-Maria Fontrier
Senior Researcher, Medical Technology Research Group (MTRG)

COW G.06
A.Fontrier@lse.ac.uk

 


 

AriannaGentilini_MTRG

Arianna Gentilini
Senior Researcher, Medical Technology Research Group (MTRG)

A.Gentilini@lse.ac.uk

 


 

JGill

Jennifer Gill 
Associate Director, Medical Technology Research Group (MTRG)

COW G.04 
J.Gill7@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Madeleine_headshot

Madeleine Haig
Research Associate, Medical Technology Research Group (MTRG)

COW.G.06

M.Haig@lse.ac.uk

 


 

cristina-200-200

Dr Cristina Hernandez Quevedo
Research Fellow

Room COW.4.05
+44 (0)20 7955 6342
C.Hernandez-Quevedo@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Martilord cropped

Dr Martilord Ifeanyichi
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow, Global Surgery Policy Unit - RCS England & LSE

Room COW 1.12
M.I.Ifeanyichi@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Sahan

Sahan Jayawardana
Research Officer

COW 2.15
+44 (0)20 7955 6961
s.a.jayawardana@lse.ac.uk

 


 

 


 

Lucy Kanya_200 x 200

Dr Lucy Kanya
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow; Deputy Director, LSE Health

COW.4.10
+44 (0)20 7107 5134
L.Kanya@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Meskerem Kebede 200x200

Meskerem Kebede
Research Officer

COW 2.12
m.kebede@lse.ac.uk 

 


 

Beth_Kreling_2018_200x200px

Beth Kreling
Senior Policy Fellow

Room COW.4.01
+44 (0)20 7955 6277
B.Kreling@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Ms Sherry Merkur

Sherry Merkur
Research Fellow in Health Policy,
European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies

Room COW.4.05
+44 (0)20 7955 6194
S.M.Merkur@lse.ac.uk

 


 

caitlin-main

Caitlin Main
Research Associate, Medical Technology Research Group (MTRG)

COW G.06
C.A.Main@lse.ac.uk

 


 

MackenzieMills_200x200px

Mackenzie Mills
Research Associate, Medical Technology Research Group (MTRG)

COW G.06
M.J.Mills@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Aurelio

Aurelio Miracolo
Research Associate, Medical Technology Research Group (MTRG)

COW G.06
A.Miracolo@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Jean Mossman

Jean Mossman
Visiting Senior Research Associate, Medical Technology Research Group

J.Mossman@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Zlatko

Dr Zlatko Nikoloski
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow, LSE Health

Room COW.2.12
+44 (0)20 7955 7397
Z.Nikoloski@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Nilesh

Nilesh Raut 
LSE Fellow - Department of Health Policy, Ageing and Health Incentives Lab (AHIL)

N.Raut@lse.ac.uk

 


 


 

KonstantinaPolitopoulou

 

Konstantina Politopoulou
Research Associate, MTRG

K.Politopoulou@lse.ac.uk

 

 


 

Anna Sagan 2

Anna Sagan
Research Fellow, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies

Room COW.4.05
+44 (0)20 7955 6712
A.Sagan@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Katie S 2

Katie Shuford 
Policy Officer

Room SHF.3.03
+44 (0)20 7852 3775
k.v.shuford@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Elisa1

Elisa Sicuri
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

e.sicuri@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Bryony-Simmons

Bryony Simmons
Research Officer (Maternity Cover), African Health Observatory - Platform on Health Systems & Policies

COW 4.03
b.n.simmons@lse.ac.uk

 

 


 

Stockel Jannis

Jannis Stöckel 
Research Officer

COW G.08
j.stockel@lse.ac.uk  

 


 

Florian Tille

Florian Tille
Technical Officer

COW 4.05
F.Tille@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Erica

Erica Visintin
Research Officer, Medical Technology Research Group, LSE Health

Room COW.G.07
+44 (0)20 7852 4991
E.Visintin@lse.ac.uk

 


 

GemmaW

Gemma Williams
Research Fellow

COW 4.05
G.A.Williams@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Care Policy and Evaluation Centre (CPEC)

 

Annette 2

Annette Bauer
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

A.Bauer@lse.ac.uk  

 


 

Eva-Maria Bonin

Eva-Maria Bonin
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

Room COW.4.10
+44 (0)20 7849 4613
E.Bonin@lse.ac.uk

 


  

Camille1

Camille Bou
MPhil/PhD Candidate, NIHR School of Social Care Research and Care Policy and Evaluation Centre

c.l.bou@lse.ac.uk

 


  

Nicola Brimblecombe

Nicola Brimblecombe
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

Room LCH.1.07
+44 (0)20 7955 6376
N.S.Brimblecombe@lse.ac.uk

 


  

 


  

Dr Michael Clark

Dr Michael Clark
Research Programme Manager, NIHR School for Social Care Research

Room COW.4.06
+44 (0)20 7955 6528
M.C.Clark@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Adelina

Adelina Comas Herrera
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

Room COW.G.02
+44 (0)20 7955 7306
A.Comas@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Francesco D'Amico

Dr Francesco D'Amico
Research Officer 

Room COW.3.04
+44 (0)20 7852 3714
F.D'Amico@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Dr Jacqueline Damant
Research Officer  

Room LCH.3.07
+44 (0)20 7955 6617
J.Damant@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Margaret Dangoor

Margaret Dangoor
Research Involvement Manager, MODEM

M.P.Dangoor@lse.ac.uk 

 


 

male-silhouette

Professor Bleddyn Davies
Emeritus Professor of Social Policy 

Room COW.G.02
+44 (0)20 7955 6212
B.Davies@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Aaaaaaaa_Josie looking up

Josie Dixon
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 

+44 (0)20 7955 7678
J.E.Dixon@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Sara Evans-Lacko

Dr Sara Evans-Lacko
Associate Professorial Research Fellow 

Room LCH.1.05
+44 (0)20 7955 6028
S.Evans-Lacko@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr José-Luis Fernández

Dr José-Luis Fernández
Director and Associate Professorial Research Fellow, CPEC
Director, NIHR Policy Research Unit in Adult Social Care

Room COW.4.02
+44 (0)20 7955 6160
J.Fernandez@lse.ac.uk

 


 

 


 

Dr Emily Freeman

Dr Emily Freeman
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 

Room COW.G.07
+44 (0)20 7106 1422
 E.Freeman@lse.ac.uk

 


 

male-silhouette

Philipp Friemann
NIHR SSCR Capacity-Building Fellow 
MPhil/PhD Candidate, NIHR School of Social Care Research and Care Policy and Evaluation Centre

p.e.friemann@lse.ac.uk 

 


 

male-silhouette

Dr Alan Glanz
SPRINT Project Manager

Room COW.3.10
+44 (0)20 7852 3749
A.Glanz@lse.ac.uk

 


 

DanielGulliford

Daniel Gulliford
ASCRU Administrator and NIHR SSCR Capacity-Building Officer

d.j.gulliford@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Professor Ruth Hancock
Professorial Research Fellow 

r.m.hancock@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Catherine 3

Catherine Henderson
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 

Room COW.G.07
+44 (0)20 7955 7247
C.Henderson@lse.ac.uk

 


 

 


 

Bo 1

Dr Bo Hu
Research Officer  

Room COW.4.06
+44 (0)20 7849 4649
B.Hu@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Sarah Jasim
Research Fellow 

s.jasim@lse.ac.uk

 


 

MariaKaragiamou

Maria Karagiannidou
Research Officer

Room LCH.2.07
M.Karagiannidou@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Derek King

Dr Derek King
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

Room COW.3.04
+44 (0)20 7955 7863
D.King@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Martin

Professor Martin Knapp
Director, NIHR School for Social Care Research
Professorial Research Fellow, CPEC 
Professor of Social Policy, Department of Health Policy

Room COW.4.03
+44 (0)20 7955 6225
M.Knapp@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Klara 2

Klara Lorenz
PhD Student; Research Officer

Room LCH.3.08
+44 (0)20 7852 3730
K.H.Lorenz@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Juliette Malley

Dr Juliette Malley
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 

Room COW.4.06
+44 (0)20 7955 6134
J.N.Malley@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Joanna Marczak

Dr Joanna Marczak
Research Officer 

Room LCH.1.08
+44 (0)20 7106 1421
J.Marczak@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Tihana Matosevic

Dr Tihana Matosevic
Visiting Fellow and Research Consultant

T.Matosevic@lse.ac.uk

 


 

David McDaid

David McDaid
Associate Professorial Research Fellow

Room COW.3.09
+44 (0)20 7955 6381
D.McDaid@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

A-La Park
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

Room LCH.3.07
+44 (0)20 7849 4665
A.Park@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Sanna Read

Dr Sanna Read
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 

Room LCH.1.05
+44 (0)20 7852 3730
S.Read@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Amritpal Rehill

Amritpal Rehill
Research Officer 

Room LCH.1.07
+44 (0)20 7955 4665
A.S.Rehill@lse.ac.uk

 


 

 


 

 


 

 


 

Madeleine Stevens

Dr Madeleine Stevens
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 

Room COW.G.07
+44 (0)20 7852 3773
M.Stevens@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Michela Tinelli

Dr Michela Tinelli
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 

Room LCH.2.07
M.Tinelli@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Professor Gerald Wistow

Professor Gerald Wistow
Professorial Research Fellow 

Room COW.G.02
+44 (0)20 7955 6238
G.Wistow@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Raphael Wittenberg

Raphael Wittenberg
Associate Professorial Research Fellow 

Room COW.3.10
+44 (0)20 7955 6186
R.Wittenberg@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Valentina Zigante

Dr Valentina Zigante
Research Officer 

Room COW.4.06
+44 (0)20 7849 4649
V.A.Zigante@lse.ac.uk

 

 

PhD Students

PhD Students

 

Job Opportunities

Vacancies for Academics

There are currently no vacancies. 

Vacancies for Professional Services Staff

There are currently no vacancies.